Board of directors

deutsch

Patrick Rieter, Partner, Chairman of the Board

Patrick Rieter was a founding partner of Rieter Fischer Partners in October 2004. Between August 2001 and December 2004 he was responsible for Portfolio Management Institutional Clients at InCentive Asset Management. Before that he headed the institutional business of Darier Hentsch & Cie in Zurich. He was employed by the Vontobel Group for 13 years from 1984, where he was responsible within Asset Management for Portfolio Management of Swiss equities, from 1988 and for the Swiss Equities team and mixed mandates from 1995. Patrick Rieter is a graduate in business administration (KLZ).


Elmar Meyer, Vice Chairman of the Board

Elmar Meyer is Founder and CEO of Lexpert Partners AG, an legal advisory firm focused on financial service providers and their clients. Between 2012-2016, Elmar Meyer has been a partner in legal and tax advisory firm GHM Partners in Zug. Before that he was employed by Julius Baer Ltd. in Dubai for five years, where he was a member of executive management as Head Legal & Compliance, and therefore responsible for all legal and regulatory aspects relating to the Julius Bär Group in the Middle East. He previously occupied positions in the field of Legal Products and Services at Bank Julius Bär in Zurich. Between 2004 and 2006 he was employed by the Froriep law firm in Zurich as a member of the M&A and Banking Team.


Dr. Thomas Kaufmann, Member of the Board

Thomas Kaufmann is a founding partner and CEO of PENSADOR Partner AG in Zurich (formerly Von Graffenried, von Burg, Kaufmann, Winzeler Vermögensverwaltungs AG, Zurich). During the 7 years from 1988 to 1995 he managed mixed portfolios for institutional clients at Vontobel Asset Management in Zurich. Thomas Kaufmann is a graduate of the University of St. Gallen, where his specialist fields of study were finance and accounting. He was awarded his doctorate by the University of St. Gallen.

Verwaltungsrat

english

Patrick Rieter, Partner, Präsident des Verwaltungsrats

Patrick Rieter war Gründungspartner der Rieter Fischer Partners AG im Oktober 2004. Zwischen August 2001 und Dezember 2004 war Patrick Rieter verantwortlich für das Portfolio Management von institutionellen Kunden bei der InCentive Asset Management. Zuvor war er Leiter des institutionellen Geschäfts von Darier Hentsch & Cie in Zürich. Ab 1984 arbeitete Rieter während 13 Jahren für die Vontobel-Gruppe. Ab 1988 zeichnete er im Asset Management für das Portfoliomanagement Schweizer Aktien verantwortlich und ab 1995 für das Team Schweizer Aktien sowie gemischte Mandate. Rieter ist ausgebildeter Betriebsökonom KLZ.


Elmar Meyer, Vizepräsident des Verwaltungsrats

Elmar Meyer ist Gründer und CEO von Lexpert Partners AG, einer auf Finanzdienstleister und deren Kunden spezialisierte Kanzlei. Von 2012-2016 war er Partner bei der Rechts- und Steuerberatungskanzlei GHM Partners in Zug. Davor arbeitete er während fünf Jahren für Julius Baer Ltd. in Dubai. Hier war der Jurist in der Funktion als Head Legal & Compliance Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung, war also für alle rechtlichen und regulatorischen Themen der Julius Bär Gruppe im Mittleren Osten verantwortlich. Vorher bekleidete er Funktionen im Bereich Legal Products and Services der Bank Julius Bär in Zürich. Zwischen 2004 und 2006 arbeitete Elmar Meyer für die Wirtschaftskanzlei Froriep in Zürich als Mitglied des M&A- und Banking-Teams.


Dr. Thomas Kaufmann, Mitglied des Verwaltungsrats

Thomas Kaufmann ist Gründungspartner und CEO der PENSADOR Partner AG in Zürich (ehemals Von Graffenried, von Burg, Kaufmann, Winzeler Vermögensverwaltungs AG, Zürich). Zwischen 1988 und 1995 betreute er während 7 Jahren bei Vontobel Asset Management in Zürich gemischte Portfolios für institutionelle Kunden. Thomas Kaufmann hat sein Studium an der Hochschule St. Gallen mit den Spezialgebieten Finanz- und Rechnungswesen abgeschlossen. Den Doktortitel hat er an der Universität St. Gallen erworben.