Patrick Rieter, Partner, Chairman of the Board

Patrick Rieter was a founding partner of Rieter Fischer Partners in October 2004. Between August 2001 and December 2004 he was responsible for Portfolio Management Institutional Clients at InCentive Asset Management. Before that he headed the institutional business of Darier Hentsch & Cie in Zurich. He was employed by the Vontobel Group for 13 years from 1984, where he was responsible within Asset Management for Portfolio Management of Swiss equities, from 1988 and for the Swiss Equities team and mixed mandates from 1995. Patrick Rieter is a graduate in business administration (KLZ).

Erich Fischer, Partner and CEO

Erich Fischer was a founding partner of Rieter Fischer Partners in October 2004. Between August 2001 and December 2004 he was responsible for Portfolio Management Institutional Clients at InCentive Asset Management. In the four years before that he was employed by Clariden Bank in Zurich as Head of Portfolio Management. For six years between 1992 and 1998 he headed the Swiss Equity Funds and mixed mandates segment at Vontobel Asset Management. He was responsible for portfolio management at UBS in Zug for four years from 1988. Erich Fischer holds a diploma as a Certified European Financial analyst (CEFA).

Beat Käser, Portfolio Manager

Beat Käser joined the Rieter Fischer Partners’ team in August 2016. He spent the previous 18 years with Genevan private bank Lombard Odier & Co (formerly Darier Hentsch & Cie), where he moved in-house to the private client sector for the Swiss market in 2013. From 2002 to 2013 he headed Institutional Portfolio Management, Swiss Equities, at Lombard Odier & Co in Zurich. Prior to that he spent 4 years as head of Swiss Equity Analysis. Beat Käser graduated in law from the University of Zurich and has been admitted to the bar.

Roland Vogel, Marketing and Sales

Roland Vogel has been responsible for marketing and relationship management in the Rieter Fischer Partners team since January 2015. He was employed by J.P. Morgan Asset Management as Country Head Switzerland between 2005 and 2014. His 25-year career in banking includes appointments as CEO of BZ Bank, a member of the executive board at Julius Baer Investment Funds Services and Portfolio Manager Institutional Clients at Credit Suisse. Roland Vogel graduated from the University of St. Gallen following studies specialising in business administration and banking.

Norbert Beiner, Portfolio Manager

Norbert Beiner joined the team at Rieter Fischer Partners in November 2006. He was previously Head of European Equities at Credit Suisse, London, among others responsible for a small- and mid-cap fund. Between 2002 and 2003 he managed globally diversified portfolios at Julius Bär Asset Management. He was employed by UBS for ten years from 1988. Between 1995 and 1998 he managed global equity funds and mandates at UBS Asset Management. Norbert Beiner is a Swiss-certified banker and holds a diploma as a Certified European Financial analyst (CEFA).

Carlo Seregni, Portfolio Manager

Carlo Seregni joined the team at Rieter Fischer Partners in December 2014. Before that he worked for various banks for over 30 years. He was the owner of Seregni Asset Management for seven years. He managed the European small- and mid-cap fund at J. Bär Asset Management for eight years. Between 1985 and 1998 he was employed in a wide variety of roles at Credit Suisse and UBS. Carlo Seregni is a specialist in European equities. An economics graduate of the University of St. Gallen, he is also a Certified European Financial analyst (CEFA).

Patrick Rieter, Partner, Präsident des Verwaltungsrats

Patrick Rieter war Gründungspartner der Rieter Fischer Partners AG im Oktober 2004. Zwischen August 2001 und Dezember 2004 war Patrick Rieter verantwortlich für das Portfolio Management von institutionellen Kunden bei der InCentive Asset Management. Zuvor war er Leiter des institutionellen Geschäfts von Darier Hentsch & Cie in Zürich. Ab 1984 arbeitete Rieter während 13 Jahren für die Vontobel-Gruppe. Ab 1988 zeichnete er im Asset Management für das Portfoliomanagement Schweizer Aktien verantwortlich und ab 1995 für das Team Schweizer Aktien sowie gemischte Mandate. Rieter ist ausgebildeter Betriebsökonom KLZ.

Erich Fischer, Partner und CEO

Erich Fischer war Gründungspartner der Rieter Fischer Partners AG im Oktober 2004. Zwischen August 2001 und Dezember 2004 war Erich Fischer verantwortlich für das Portfolio Management von institutionellen Kunden bei der InCentive Asset Management. In den vier Jahren zuvor arbeitete Fischer für die Clariden Bank in Zürich als Leiter des Portfolio Management. Zwischen 1992 und 1998 betreute er während sechs Jahren bei Vontobel Asset Management das Segment Schweizer Aktienfonds und gemischte Mandate. Ab 1988 zeichnete er während vier Jahren für das Portfolio Management der UBS in Zug verantwortlich. Fischer verfügt über eine Ausbildung als Certified European Financial Analyst (CEFA).

Beat Käser, Portfolio Manager

Beat Käser startete im August 2016 im Team von Rieter Fischer Partners. Davor arbeitete Beat Käser während 18 Jahren für die Genfer Privatbank Lombard Odier & Co AG (vormals Darier Hentsch & Cie). 2013 trat Beat Käser innerhalb der Bank in den Bereich Privatkunden für den Markt Schweiz über. Von 2002 bis 2013 war er Leiter des institutionellen Portfoliomanagement Schweizer Aktien von Lombard Odier & Co AG in Zürich. Zuvor war er 4 Jahre Leiter der Analyse für Schweizer Aktien. Beat Käser hat sein Studium der Rechtswissenschaft an der Universität Zürich abgeschlossen und besitzt das Anwaltspatent.

Roland Vogel, Marketing und Vertrieb

Roland Vogel ist seit Januar 2015 im Team von Rieter Fischer Partners verantwortlich für das Marketing sowie das Relationship Management. Zwischen 2005 und 2014 agierte er für J.P. Morgan Asset Management als Country Head Schweiz. Er arbeitete in seiner 25 jährigen Karriere im Bankensegement unter anderem als CEO der BZ Bank, Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung von Julius Baer Investment Funds Services sowie Portfolio Manager institutionelle Kunden bei der Credit Suisse. Roland Vogel hat sein Studium an der Hochschule St. Gallen mit den Spezialgebieten Betriebswirtschaft und Banken abgeschlossen.

Norbert Beiner, Portfolio Manager

Norbert Beiner startete im November 2006 im Team von Rieter Fischer Partners. Davor war er Leiter Aktien Europa bei der Credit Suisse, London, unter anderem verantwortlich für einen Nebenwertefonds. Zwischen 2002 und 2003 verwaltete er für Julius Bär Asset Management global diversifizierte Portfolios. Ab 1988 arbeitete er zehn Jahre für UBS. Zwischen 1995 und 1998 verwaltete er für UBS Asset Management globale Aktienfonds und Mandate. Norbert Beiner ist Certified European Financial Analyst (CEFA) und eidg. dipl. Bankfachmann.

Carlo Seregni, Portfolio Manager

Carlo Seregni startete im Dezember 2014 im Team Rieter Fischer Partners. Davor arbeitete er über 30 Jahre für verschiedene Banken. Während sieben Jahren war er Inhaber der Vermögensverwaltungsfirma Seregni Asset Management. Er managte während acht Jahren den europäischen Nebenwertefund bei J. Bär Asset Management. Zwischen 1985 und 1998 arbeitete er in verschiedensten Funktionen für Credit Suisse und UBS. Seregni ist Spezialist für europäische Aktien. Der studierte Ökonom mit Abschluss an der Universität St. Gallen verfügt zudem über die Zusatzausbildung Cert. European Financial Analyst (CEFA).